Creative Community Clubs………Book Club, Writers Club, Poetry Club

creative-community-clubBirchfield Big Local have our Creative Community Clubs on Monday 1pm at 16 Grosvenor Road, Birmingham, B20 3NP

Sessions are:

We have a Book Club with ‘Book of the month’ each month and this is for anyone interested in reading a selected book and sharing their views with others. Next dates: Monday 7th November 2016 to discuss ‘Moby Dick’, Monday 5th December 2016 to discuss ‘The Catcher in the Rye’, Monday 6th February 2017 to discuss ‘Pride and Prejudice, Monday 6th March 2017 to discuss ‘Of Mice and Men’.

We have a Writers Club once a month to talk about their writing and share information and ideas with other writers. Whether you’re a complete beginner or a published author you are welcome to come along and explore your writing alongside others. Next dates: Monday 14th November 2016, Monday 12th December 2016, Monday 16th January 2017, Monday 13th February 2017, Monday, March 13th, 2017.

We have a Poetry Club once a month for people who are interested in poetry and want to explore their creative side. Again if you are a complete beginner or have a catalogue of poems you are welcome to come along and explore your poetry alongside others. Next dates: Monday 28th November 2016, Monday 23rd January 2017, Monday 27th February 2017, Monday 27th March 2017.

We have an Alternative Book Club once a month for people to speak about books they have borrowed from our small collection or your own collection/ library. You can review the book and share this with other people who may be inspired to read it. Next dates: Monday 21st November 2016, Monday 19th December 2016, Monday 20th February 2017, Monday 20th March 2017.

Tea, coffee and biscuits and warm welcome provided.

Visit the Creative Community Club Forum
For more information call Suki on 0121 448 5594, text 07421 994753 or
email: suki@birchfieldbiglocal.org

Share This Page
Posted in Community Activities.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.